Wine and roses mits

My brain is really plodding along today.  My knitting is whizing. I’m one and a half mitts through the Wine and Roses Mitts pattern from Interweave knits Winter 2006.  (That sounds like too many “itts”)

 I haven’t done too much lace work before so this was a good introduction to it.  This is the second pair I’ve made, (see Knitting)  and they have really whizzed by – which is fortunate as they are a present for my Sister’s birthday which is very very soon. 

I was very please to see that my ATC’s arrived at their destination, despite post office hic -ups, and I’m eagerly awaiting my swap cards. 

My mother sent me a reminder to do some water colour painting ( she’s trying to teach me), so I’ve got some time laid aside for that this afternoon.   It’s only now that she tells me it’s really difficult to do!  Not that I thought it would be easy… I guess I just didn’t think about it at all.  And not thinking is usually precisely what I need in order to accomplish something.

