Well…I’ve just been tagged by Jessica Marie from Folk and Fairy blog and so have just discovered what it means to be tagged.   I love her blog, she puts so much work into finding fairythings that I love to look at.

This is what it means: There are rules to follow and the rules are:

Link to the person who tagged you and post the rules on your blog.
Share 7 random and/or weird things about yourself.
Tag 7 random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

So I’ll try to follow the rules – something I wish I could say I was not very good at but unfortunately I am such a responsible person that I often follow rules.

Random thing no. 1:

I used to sing to the fairies  when Mum locked me outside because I’d been “naughty” – I truly believed they could hear me.

Random thing no 2:

I still have my diaries, into which I poured my soul,   from ages 14 – 22.   Unfortunately they are quite boring to read, though life certainly seemed a lot more interesting at the time.

Random thing no 3:

I have studied at almost every uni in Sydney  ( 5 different uni’s to be exact – this is not a source of pride – I kept on swapping courses and managed to study Psych 101 twice!)

Random thing no 4:

I am terrible at Maths, really terrible…seriously terrible – this will result in my never being a knitting pattern writer and also meant that I couldn’t continue with Psychology as I couldn’t do the Stats, at all.  I failed stats which was a bummer because I got an HD for the Psych bit.

Random thing no 5:

My party trick is to let my jaw go very loose, open my mouth incredibly wide and put my hands aside my head in a “shocked position” – People tell me I look like the painting “The Scream” by Munch.

Random thing no 6:

I can cook a good Moussaka and very good shortbread – the two don’t neccessarily go together.

Random thing no 7:

I am still very close friends with a girl I met in second grade at primary school when we were aged 6. 

 And I am going to tag:

Shannon from Midnight2sticks
Stephanie from Sharkypurl
Manda from Knitting Psychos
