It’s been a long time.  A long time since I blogged consistently.  A long time since I did any work on the TAST stitches. A long time.  Can you/I believe that I am only up to week 17 – Running Stitch!   I don’t know why exactly, but this one really stalled me.  I didn’t know how I was going to tackle it.  I didn’t know how to get past it.  I think I feared I wouldn’t be able to make it “into” anything.  That I wouldn’t be able to play with it.  But today I took myself in hand and started again.  I have to thank Elizabeth from  Quieter moments for her encouraging comments.  I think you were the reason I got this done finally. Thank you.
And here it is:
Running Stitch
Wow! Were you ready for that! 
I enjoyed it actually but found that I couldn’t get the tension right and it did end up a bit puckered.  A good iron helped but I still need much more practice in that area.  It’s only small pickings but perhaps it got me over the hurdle and I’ll move on to the next one more quickly now.
I’ve also finished my “tudora” from Knitty.com  It’s not cold enough to wear it get but I’m looking forward to doing so when the season is right.
imga0500.jpg
Meanwhile, as the weather has been gorgeous and sunny, it’s been a fine time for bird spotting.  Not hard to see this fella up a tree.  We call him a “bush turkey”  but I think some people call him a “brush turkey”.  I’m not sure which is correct.
imga0506.jpg
