I’m going to participate in the One World One Heart Blog Event.  It is being coordinated by Whimsical Bohemian.  Basically a whole lot of crafty bloggers are joining the gypsy caravan by giving away some item.  I’m going to give away this hand embroidered brooch…made by yours truly. imga0718 

And..

I’ve just completed this beaded choker which I’ll also do a drawing for.  It’s made from Japanese glass sead beads.  The black are matte beads, the blue – irridescent and the green – opaque. 

imga0719

imga0721

Just thought I’d put in a picture of it on so you can see what it actually looks like.  But it is not for me, it’s  for one of you…I only put it on quickly for the photo.  Though now I think I might make one for myself too 😉

To win either the brooch or the necklace all you have to do is leave a comment on this post by 11th Feb.  I will do a random drawing and announce the winner on 12th Feb.  Please make sure that I have some way of contacting you though, i.e. that your comment links back to your blog or  that you include an email address in your comment.    WordPress links to blogs but not automatically to emails.  There are a few people who have already left comments without a link back to a blog or an email address.  I ‘d really like to be able to contact you if you are one of the winners.

This is all in an effort to link up with other crafty people around the world.  There are so many wonderful drawings on others blogs so do make sure you check them out.  I think I’ve managed to make this  a sticky post so it should stick around up the top here.

