So by my calculations, I should be doing my drawing at about 2am on Thursday 12th…which is US time for when I get home here in the Southern Hemisphere.

 

 

 

BUSHFIRE  APPEAL  NOTICE

On another more serious note:   No doubt most people have heard about the tragic Victorian Bushfires.  The last count I heard was 181 dead and thousands left homeless.  There are lots of people wanting to help and most people know you can donate to the red cross.  I thought this site Handmade Help was interesting too – as it’s looking at ongoing help for these people.  And if you want to donate a blanket or toy  or give in some way but don’t have anything ready to go – this might be the answer.

Also Passionfruit is organising a collection along with  truly amazing  yarn prizes  acting as an incentive for those who donate money to the red cross.

