So…I entered a very cool giveaway at Salihan Crafts for two skeins of Malabrigo.   Imagine that my tongue is firmly placed in my cheek as I say….I really would rather not advertise this giveaway as I hunger after some malabrigo for myself!  Of course I could just buy some, but giveaways are fun, right – and of course Salihan is a friend…so drop by and enter.

Embroidery bits and bobs are less space hungry than yarn, at least in my household.  The finished or “nearly there badges/brooches have ended up sitting in a ceramic bowl.  I’m still experimenting with finishing – I think I’ve almost got it right.  Until then they sit patiently waiting and ocassionally accepting comments (both complimentary and bemused) from visitors to our house.   Anyone else have a pile of bits and bobs?  I can imagine that doll makers might have body parts littered around. 

IMGA0053

