I gave myself a post-Christmas pressy a little while ago and bought some Magic Foam Stamps.  I’ve been meaning to use them with my Gelli Plates but I haven’t had the time to actually imprint them yet. Well tonight Little Man went to sleep early so I stood over the hotplate, (because I don’t have a heat gun but tonight I had time, sweet time, so a hotplate had to do), and heated and pressed and heated and pressed until I was happy with the imprint.  I did ruin one stamp. I think it will print ok and probably with an interesting background texture but I should probably not heat it again.

Here they are:

image

These three are made with string.

image

The left is made with a weird frypan like thing for the BBQ with holes in it. The right is made with a plastic rack for a microwave container.

image

This one is a favourite. I hope it prints well. It was made with dried beans and tea leaves.

image

And this one was made with string and is the one I ruined. See the dark blue? That would be an overheated and now permanently textured surface.

